Imagination Shake

 

 

My smoothie creations are created based upon what is on hand, many times the food I grow, I eat half and the other half goes in the freezer if it is fruit or certain fruits that are like vegetables to many of us, the cucumbers, celery and sometimes the kale (which is only, I mean only if I have too much, in which case I will freeze and use them in my smoothies). On the occasion that I have to jet to the store, for something like chia seeds, sesame seeds, or some produce that I am unable to grow, I usually purchase enough for me to munch on and then the remainder goes into the freezer if it does not create a delightful lunch or dinner option. I have loved smoothies since I was little, my mom would NEVER allow me to have store packages juices, sodas, actually nothing that had lots of salt or sugar in them, she would create them. So, water, homemade teas, juices and smoothies. This was one of my favorite smoothies she made me, which I had no idea until I made one for she and I and she said “this tastes like the one I made you when you were a bambina” occasionally the italian kicks in throughout our talks! So, this little cherished smoothie I share with you now! Enjoy and remember KEEP IT SIMPLE!

 

Love and Light,

 

Ari

Imagination Creation

 

7 Dates

2 Bananas, Frozen and Chopped

1/4 c cilantro

1/4 c Aloe Vera

1 c coconut water

1/4 c Almonds, soaked for 4 hours or overnight

Puree Nuts and coconut water until nuts are ground, add other ingredients. Blend until smooth and creamy!

Enjoy!

Tell me what you think...

