Pumpkin spice smoothie

image

Are you as excited as I am about FALL? Turning colors of leaves, birds in formation flying south, & FLAVORS of pumpkin, apples, pears, cinnamon, cranberries & the finally of fresh picked citrus fruits! Fall, I love you, you inspire me, motivate my senses & encourage all! In celebration of beloved season called Fall, I share with you a pumpkin lemony goodness worth salivating and sharing! Now, I’ve been promising this all week! Pumpkin Lemon Smoothie 1 c fresh pureed pumpkin 1 c almond mylk 1 tsp fresh lemon juice 1 banana 1/4 tsp allspice 1/4 tsp fresh grated ginger 1/4 tsp cloves 1 tsp cinnamon 5 dates 1 tbl flaxseed Blend all together! Voila, a yummy yummmmy yummmmy pumpkin pie in a glass! Now enjoy yours, I’ll enjoy mine & let’s reconvene afterwards for comments on your pumpkin pie experience! Exciting!

Posted from Ariel Bangs, Culinary Director, Co-Creator, Taste International After School Culinary Program

Tell me what you think...

