A note on Journeying and a breakfast smoothie…

When I first tried Raw it was winter like now, I was unsure and gave up, because I was cold, unprepared and feeling alone in my journey. The second time around I did it with a friend Katie Chevalier and we had fun, went shopping, made things together and brought ideas to share together, it rawked! Then I met some amazing raw family Chef BeLive, Jaqui Karr and Wilfred Rawventurer Campbell then my life changed!

Now I have fell off a couple of times,but, you know what, that is what learning is all about. I got back on and keep it pushing forward one step at a time and you want to know something, I am so appreciative of this amazing journey to learn myself and guess what, when you taste that first creation you make it will be LOVE AT FIRST BITE! Don’t ever be discouraged nor disappointed, just log what happened and focus on what you will do going forward, this is what matters. Here is where you begin to make an agreement with yourself, that YOU will not put YOU down, YOU will discover, remember to reach out to us and know we are in this together!

In thought It dawned on me how wonderful what I am doing is for myself and those that want to try, so for those that encourage me, for those that want to try and for those that have continued the path from a recipe, thought, tip or love share from anyone that is raw…   PLEASE, RAWK ON!

Lets do this!

I SO TRULY, LOVE YOU ALL THAT HAVE TRANSFORMED MY LIFE and encouraged me into the student, educator, lover and discoverer of this beautiful universe through each fresh bite!

 

SAMSUNG Antioxidant Potassium Rich Smoothie

 

 

Start your morning off with this smoothie:

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/8 tsp nutmeg

1/8 tsp cardamom

1 c yerba mate tea, steeped and cooled

1 c fresh squeezed orange juice

1/2 c mango

1/2 c pineapple

1 tsp chia seeds

7 spinach leaves

Blend together, enjoy!

Tell me what you think...

