Lentil mushroom truffles

Ahh, I was craving lentils, mushrooms and a whole lot of Indian Spice in my life this evening! So, I began with a flavorful dressing, cleaned fresh harvested kale and then thought falafel but instead found myself gazing at my sunflower truffles I created a week ago, which I have been munching on when a craving for sweet yumminess overtakes me.

Then an idea came…truffles that are savory full of protein, flavor, vitamins and take me on a discovery in the kitchen! This is what I came up with and these were so yummy I’m adding these truffles, salad & dressing trio to my book…yay! (as I do my yummy dance…yummae….yum….yummae….yum…yum) ok now let’s get to it my loved ones!

Lentil Mushroom Truffles

1 1/2 c lentils, soaked
1 c mushrooms, chopped
1/4 red bell pepper
1/4 c cashew sunflower butter (created by Adam Dean of Deans Butters)
4 dates, pitted
1 tbl lime juice
1 tbl Chia seeds
1/4 c onions, diced
2 cloves, garlic
2 tbl cilantro
1 tomato, chopped
2 tbl parsley
1/2 Thai chile pepper (hot…I like it spicy)
1 tsp sea salt
1 tbl cumin
2 tsp coriander
2 tsp turmeric
1 tsp mustard powder
1/2 tsp allspice
2 tsp ginger
1/4-1/2 c coconut mylk

Rinse lentils and soak for 24 hours, rinsing and refilling every 6 hours.
Rinse and add to food processor with onions, bell pepper, mushrooms & dates. Pulse until combined & mixed. Add other ingredients except coconut mylk. Puree until combined & smooth texture. Mixture will be thick, add one tbl coconut mylk at a time until consistency you can roll into a ball.

Roll all of mixture into balls.

For my non dehydrator users
Is to Refrigerate for two hours and enjoy.

Another option for my dehydrator lovers is to Add to dehydrator as is or roll balls into sesame seeds, unsweetened coconut mylk or oat bran then dehydrate for two hours or until firm.

Add these little delights to your Indian Spiced Kale Salad!

Now that is fragrant Flavorgasmic if I ever tasted one!

Yummy! Enjoy loved ones!

image

Tell me what you think...

