Cinnamon, The bronze HEALER

CINNAMON, The bronze healer!!!

 

Cinnamon

 

 

It’s a beautiful February day, my classes went awesomely yesterday and am working, working, working…which I love and adore. I thought of one of my favorite spices…Cinnamon and instantly thought of having some tea! The aroma of cinnamon is so mesmerizing for me, each inhale makes me feel so happy, peaceful and inspired to learn, grow and believe! I know you are thinking could this be possible for a herb or spice to do this, but it is definitely for me! I put cinnamon in almost everything, I enjoy it so much, Hibiscus tea, tarts, crusts, pizza, all tea, when I make pasta and I use cinnamon tea tree toothpaste!

My love for cinnamon began young, the first time I had cinnamon cardamom tea I was in love. The spicy aromas, the sweet taste and then the instant energy I receive, I will never forget it! It makes me smile just thinking about it. Later, I realized that their had to be some amazing nutritional benefits to a spice that smells and taste so right to me! Then I discovered it was a bark from a tree and realized just how amazing life is (I will save this conversation for another time, but I was amazed)!

In my quest to learn about my favorite spice, I learned that cinnamon is loaded with antioxidants, boosts our immunity, reduces inflammation, energizes our being, lowers blood sugar by slowing the rate that sugar gets into your blood stream, fights colds and flu, lowers cholesterol levels, kills certain cells causing illness, viruses and syndromes in the body, reduces bacteria in the body, such as yeast infections, and so much more!

What are your favorite ways to enjoy cinnamon? The beauty of cinnamon is that it is a part of almost every culture, including Moroccan, Italian, Jamaican, Somalian, Ethiopian, Eritrean, Senegalese and so many more! You will be amazed how many cultures celebrate cinnamon in their dishes from savory to sweet, in beverages, dishes and desserts! One of my favorite dishes to enjoy cinnamon has been in pizza, sprinkling a little cinnamon on the cheese or in the vegetables and on my zucchini pasta with veggie sauce! Oh my stop it, I am hungry now! It’s funny how you can make yourself  hungry just by talking about yumminess! Until next time my friends, please enjoy cinnamon in your life today, this weekend and please share with me your favorites, I would love to know!!!

Fight the cold and flu with CINNAMON!

Try this tea the next time you are feeling a cold coming on or the flu!

3 c water

2 sticks of cinnamon

2 cloves

Simmer for 20 minutes, then remove from heat and add

1/2 lemon juiced and

2 tbl date sugar,

stir and drink 6 oz every four hours.

This remedy is great also for stomach aches!

Love and Light,

Ari

Tell me what you think...

