Caribbean Sweet Potato Cake

image

As I contemplate flavors sitting in the sunshine, I instantly travel across the water to the Caribbean, Thinking root vegetables, tropical fruIts, inspiring musical tunes, fragrant spices and fruIt hanging from trees. This has all been my inspiration for my recipes I’ve created this week. Check out one of my favorites below! ENJOY!

image

Please Delight in my Caribbean inspired yumminess as it hums inside you! Say hello my new Glutenfree Vegan SWEET POTATO CAKE! Send me a photo of your cake and tell me your thoughts!

image

Sweet Potato cake

1c coconut butter
2tbl Olive oil
1c turbinado sugar
1c maple sugar
1c mashed sweet potato
1/2c sorghum flour
1/4c Brown rice flour
1/4c potato flour
3/4c almond flour
1/4c coconut flour
1/2tsp baking soda
1tsp baking powder
4tbl flaxseed +juice one orange
Zest orange

Preheat your oven to 350º

Add flaxseed and Orange juice to bowl and whisk to fully combine, set aside.

Cream all liquid ingredients (including sweetners), until Light and fluffy.

Combine dry ingredients, add to food processor. Pulse until combined, now add to creamed ingredients,cream until combined.

Add flax orange mixture, cream together. 

After all ingredients are combined, pour into your non stick pan.

Bake for 40 minutes, check at 25-30, cake will have risen and when you stick a toothpick in, will come out cleanish.

Remove from oven, let cool for twenty minutes and remove.

image

Tell me what you think...

