Cinnamon

20140205-002129.jpg

Its a beautiful early February day, my classes went awesomely yesterday and am working, working, working…which I love and adore. I thought of one of my favorite spices…Cinnamon and instantly thought of having some tea! The aroma of cinnamon is so mesmerizing for me, each inhale makes me feel so happy, peaceful and inspired to learn, grow and believe! I know you are thinking could this be possible for an herb or spice to do this, but it is defintely for me! I put cinnamon in almost everything, I enjoy it so much, Hibiscus tea, tarts, crusts, pizza, all tea, when I make pasta and I use a cinnamon tea tree toothpaste! A life without cinnamon, I can’t picture, but I’ll tell you, if it meant that the tree which cinnamon comes from was in danger, I would definitely do without!

Fight the cold and flu with CINNAMON!

Try this tea the next time you are feeling a cold coming on or the flu!

3 c water

2 sticks of cinnamon

2 cloves

Simmer for 20 minutes, then remove from heat and add

1/2 lemon juiced and

2 tbl date sugar,

stir and drink 6 oz every four hours.

This remedy is great also for stomach aches!

Tell me what you think...

