SpringUp30: Day Four RECIPE OF THE DAY

20140405-102404.jpg

We welcome SPRING UP 30 on this amazing Day 3!
How are you?
Well I’m believing you are doing anazng and if you need anything PLEASE reach out to CoachP or myself so we can work through together!
Enjoy this delicious meal celebrating DAY 4: CRIMSON CROSTINI with Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes!
I have a few changes, I replaces chickpeas for red beans as I noticed I gobbled up all my garbanzos…which I couldn’t believe, but yes, I did that!
The second, the more tomato paste the more crimson yours will be, I chose to be a bit lighter with mine!
Crimson Crostini
1 c flour 1 tbl baking powder 1/2 tsp salt 1/4 c Oil ( I like coconut, avocado or olive) 1/3-1/2 c Vegetable broth 1 tbl tomato paste 1/4 c onion, sautéed 2 cloves garlic, diced small 1 1/2 tsp paprika
Preheat 400; Combine dry ingredients, whisk; Add liquid ingredients to dry ingredients; on a lightly oiled pan drop tbl leaving 1/4 inch in between. Press down with fingers.
Bake ten minutes. Remove and put on plate.
Baked Sweet Potatoes
1 small to medium Sweet Potato, sliced into 1/2 inch pieces 1/2 c water or vegetable broth 1 tsp black pepper 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
Preheat oven to 350; In a small to medium oven safe pan, add water, place sweet potatoes in pan, overlapping each other slightly, sprinkle spices. Bake for 20 minutes, remove.
Smoked Chickpeas (or Red Beans)
I used Red Beans, choose any bean , these are my two choices for this recipe
1 c garbanzo or Red Beans, cooked 1/2 c onion (white or yellow) 1/4 c bell pepper, diced 2 cloves garlic, minced 1 bay leaf or 2 tsp Italian seasoning 1 tbl tomato paste or 1 c tomatoes 1 tbl Cumin 1 1/2 tbl Smoked Paprika 1/2 tsp Sea salt 1 /2 c vegetable broth or water
Add all ingredients to medium to large pan or pot, I prefer pan to cook more even. Bring pan or pot to boil for five minutes, reduce heat to simmer covered for five minutes. Remove from heat, taste add more spices as necessary.

20140405-102425.jpg

Tell me what you think...

